Meadows Art

Photo by Steve Shwartzman @ Portraits of Wildflower

I feel a sense of peace and happiness looking at wildflowers in the field. They look simply beautiful. The most amazing part is that they naturally grow and thrive anywhere in the open field.

They remind me of my childhood and the verse in the bible that teaches us not to worry because the Lord provides even to the flowers in the fields. The book of Matthew 6:28 says “And why do you worry about clothes? See how the flowers of the field grow. They do not labor or spin. (NIV)

I got to visit Steve Shwartzman’s blog last week. He takes professional photos and posts them in his blog. Looking at his wildflower photos is a feast for people like me who appreciates wildflowers.

To check out Steve’s amazing photography, click this link https://portraitsofwildflowers.wordpress.com

I particularly like this photo of his sunflowers collective and asked if I could make it an inspiration for my watercolour painting. I would like to say thank you to Steve for sharing his passion to people like me.

To check out some of my artworks for sale in bluethumb, check this link https://bluethumb.com.au/theplant_kingdom-by-aileen-kris/Artwork/flowerland-1?fbclid=IwAR2-lXrkL9lIfSFbfJZztasD7Ftj-I3rDxtA4R0HFa5WCuHtqKanVpFxZ2Q

Thanks everyone! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Meadows Art

Leave a comment